Board of Library Trustees


  • John Moriarty (Chair)
  • James "Olie" Anderson
  • Marie Bradley
  • John Perley
  • Aaron Bassett
  • Angela Vaillancourt (Laconia School District)
  • Sally Sessler
  • Bruce Kneuer, Alternate Position
  • VACANT, Alternate Position
  • VACANT, Alternate Position

There are six Trustees appointed by the Council to staggered 3-year terms expiring in the month of March. A seventh Trustee is appointed by the Superintendent of Laconia School District.


For information please email the Chair.

About the Board

Trustees have the entire charge and management of the library and all property of the city relating thereto and all money raised or appropriated for its support and maintenance and all money or property that the city may receive by donation under any will or otherwise for the library.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes